About Uninsured/Underinsured Drivers in Arkansas
Arkansas drivers are required by law to have auto insurance. Specifically, Arkansas drivers are required to carry a minimum $25,000 per person for bodily injury, $50,000 per accident and $25,000 to cover property damage. But just because this is the law doesn't mean all drivers choose to carry insurance. McDaniel Law Firm, PLC knows Arkansas has one of the highest percentages of uninsured drivers in the United States. That's why many auto accidents in Arkansas can become complicated fast.
Just because someone doesn't have enough insurance doesn't mean you should have to suffer financially. You have legal rights if you've been in a car accident with an uninsured or underinsured driver. You may be able to get paid by your own insurance company if a negligent driver is either uninsured or does not have enough liability insurance to pay your bills. In such cases, your own insurance company may become an adversary. You may have to fight for the money you deserve. With the help of an experienced attorney, you can take control of the situation and demand justice.
You have rights if you've been injured by an uninsured or underinsured driver
Our firm routinely handles cases involving uninsured and underinsured drivers. We understand no two accidents are the same. We understand no two clients are the same, either. That's why we take a personalized approach to each case. Our focus is on you.
You have questions after your accident. McDaniel Law Firm, PLC has the answers you need. Contact us today. A delay may affect your right to pursue compensation. Call 1-855-524-4744 and schedule a free consultation today at our Jonesboro office. We proudly serve clients throughout Northeast Arkansas (including Jonesboro, Paragould, Craighead County, Lawrence County, Greene County, Mississippi County, Poinsett County), all of Arkansas, Southeast Missouri, and Memphis, Tennessee.